GETTING TO GOA FROM USA & CANADA

There are no direct flights to Goa from USA or Canada.

Travelers either have to fly into Delhi or Chennai and then pick up a domestic flight into Goa.

From Eastern and Central USA the total traveling time figures out to 18 hours, with a stopover in Europe and somewhere in Gulf.

From West coast the total traveling time is around 22 hours. But there is not much difference in the price. From Canada the only Direct flight to India is Vancouver-Delhi on Air Canada via Europe and taking less than twenty hours.

All other routings involve a plane change and a more layout time. Regardless where you buy your tickets, fares dependent on season. Roughly high season is around Christmas and New year and from mid June to mid September, low season is from mid January to mid May.

MAJOR AIRLINES IN USA AND CANADA

AIRLINES Website CONTACT NO.
Aeroflot www.aeroflot.com USA 1-800/995-5555
Air Canada www.aircanada.ca 1-800/776-3000
Air France www.airfrance.fr 1-800/237-2747
Air India www.airindia.com 1-800/223-7776,212/751-6200
British Airways www.british-airways.com USA 1-800/247-9297,CAN 1-800/668-1059
Cathay Pacific www.cathay-usa.com 1-800/223-2742
Egypt Air NOT AVAILABLE 1-800/334-6787,212/315-0900
Gulf Air www.gulfairco.com 1-800/553-2824
KLM www.klm.com USA 1-800/447-4747,CAN 1-800/361-5073
Kuwait Airways NOT AVAILABLE 1-800/458-9248,212/308-5707
Lufthansa www.lufthansa.com USA 1-800/645-3880,CAN 1-800/563-5954
Malaysia Airlines www.malaysia-airlines.com 1-800/552-9264
Northwest Airlines www.nwa.com 1-800/447-4747
Pakistan International Airlines www.piac.com 1-800/221-2552
Singapore Airlines www.singaporeair.com 1-800/742-3333
Swissair www.swissair.com USA 1-800/221-4750,CAN 1-800/267-9477
Thai International www.thaiairways.com USA 1-800/426-5204,CAN 1-800/668-8103
United Airlines www.ual.com 1-800/538-2929

DISCOUNTED FLIGHT AGENTS IN USA AND CANADA

Flight Agent Website CONTACT NO.
Air Brokers International www.airbrokers.com 1-800/883-3273,415/397-1383
Council Travel www.counciltravel.com 1-888-COUNCIL
Discount Airfares www.etn.nl/discount.htm 03/9699 9766
Educational Travel Centre www.edtrav.com 1-800/747-551,608/256-551
Fly Time NOT AVAILABLE 212/760-3737
Hari World Travel www.hariworld.com 212/997-3300
High Time Travel   212/684-7700
STA Travel www.sta-travel.com 1-800/777-0112
Travel Cuts www.travelcuts.com CAN 1-800/667-288,416/979-2406
Travelocity www.travelocity.com on-line
Vijay www.pltravel.com 1-800/892-0027